Inspirational Read

Good books… I don’t think I will ever tire of them.

The other day I was in the Senior Library and I stumbled across a picture story book (we don’t have a lot of those at the Senior Library) and it was titled “What Do You Do With An Idea?”

What do you do with an idea

I picked it up an ended up reading one of the most amazing and inspirational children’s books I have ever come across. It is written on the premise that you must nurture, love and never give up on your ideas because if you do these things, your ideas  will grow into something beautiful, something that can change our life, something that can alter how you see and experience the world around you.

This book instantly made me think of my husband and his family. They are all “IDEA PEOPLE” – they are entrepreneurs, they take ideas and nurture them and turn them into something amazing. I immediately borrowed this book and took it home for my husband to read as I knew he would love it. This set off a chain of events that melted my heart and made me smile all at the same time.

It was 7pm and it was time for my 4 (and a half!) year old daughter to go to bed. Mr. N declared he was doing the bedtime story for the night and I could hear him speaking to our daughter from down the hall. He said, “I have a very special story to read you tonight, Mummy brought it home from her work and I think you are going to love it!” and he proceeded to read her this beautiful story and proceeded to talk to her about how you can do anything if you keep focused – yes deep for a 4 year old, but you have to start somewhere right?

Then I saw Mr. N writing emails, turns out he was so enthralled with the book he was emailing his dad telling him he NEEDED to go and buy this book – one for him and one for all of the granddaughters in the family.

Good books come along quite often, but great books like this one are fewer and farther between. Check it out, you won’t regret it!

 

 

One thought on “Inspirational Read

Leave a Reply

