Blurb vs Cover – Piccino Version

The Piccino children came in and blew me away with how great they were at recognising the connection between the blurbs on the back of books and what is depicted on the cover. They were presented with 5 book covers and had all of the blurbs read to them. I assumed that they may be a little stumped as to which blurb belonged to which cover, but boy did they prove me wrong! They got 5/5 right and I must say they were VERY proud of themselves, as was I! Looks like I am going to have to step it up a little next week and create something a little more challenging.

Leave a Reply

